Know Your Signs – Pisces

Important Yogas in Vedic Astrology
Book Your Consultation at
Buy This Book in India!
Buy This Book in USA!
Buy This Book in UK and Europe!

Click Here to Watch Our TV Show Karma Kundali aur Jyotish on YouTube

In Vedic Astrology, Pisces is considered as the twelfth and the last zodiac sign among all twelve zodiac signs which are taken into consideration for making astrological calculations on the basis of Vedic Astrology. The last pada of Pooravabhadrapada Nakshatra, all four padas of Uttarabhadrapada Nakshatra and all four padas of Revati Nakshatra are ruled by this sign called Pisces and as this sign rules the last pada of Revati Nakshatra, so it becomes important to study in a horoscope as the placement of the Moon in the last pada of Revati Nakshatra leads to the formation of Gandmool Dosh which can disturb general as well as specific significances of the Moon in a horoscope and the native may suffer accordingly.

                                                           Pisces is considered as a watery sign in Vedic Astrology and it is ruled by Jupiter and though Sagittarius is also ruled by Jupiter, there is a great difference in the nature of these signs as well as the kind of qualities these two signs impart to the planets placed in them. Sagittarius is a well balanced and mixed sign ruled by Jupiter which more likely deals with the materialistic aspects of the world but at the same time it also takes the spiritualistic aspects into consideration whereas Pisces on the other hand primarily deals with the spiritualistic aspects and the benefit and well being of the other living beings. So the planets placed in Pisces are more likely to be affected by these qualities of kindness and spirituality and other such qualities.

                                                            Venus gets exalted in this sign which means that out of all the twelve zodiac signs, Venus is considered as the strongest when placed in this sign and as Venus deals with love and love life, the placement of Venus in this sign renders some specific qualities to the native of the horoscope. And for this reason people having Venus placed in Pisces sign in their horoscopes are generally seen as more dedicated lovers and partners compared to the people with the placement of Venus in other signs, depending upon the other important factors in their horoscopes.

                                                             Contrary to Venus, Mercury gets debilitated when placed in Pisces which means that it becomes weakest by placement in this sign out of all the twelve zodiac signs. This is probably due to the almost opposite general natures of Mercury and Pisces as well as its Lord Jupiter. For example, Mercury on the one hand is a planet that primarily deals with the self benefit and materialistic pursuits and pleasures whereas Jupiter primarily deals with well being of others as well as spiritualism and at the same time Pisces also primarily deals with the same qualities which are primarily dealt with by Jupiter. So probably due to this reason, Mercury feels very uncomfortable when placed in this sign as this sign tries to influence Mercury to work for the benefit of the others and to work in the direction of spiritualism which is quite opposite to the general nature of Mercury and hence it becomes very weak in this sign meaning that it is not fully capable of protecting its general significances mentioned above due to the opposite influence of this sign called Pisces.

                                                             Some strong positive planets like Jupiter, Venus and Ketu can bless the native with very good things in his life and the placement of a positive Jupiter or Ketu or a combination of both of them in this sign can bless the native with very good spiritual progress and human values. Such natives are likely to be spiritually advanced and they work for the benefit of all the living beings and are respected very much by the people and society around them by virtue of their constant efforts to work for the benefit of the society and all living beings. Saturn, Jupiter and Ketu placed in this sign can bless the native with very good spiritual progress and such natives can achieve great spiritual heights depending upon the other important factors in their horoscopes. On the other hand strong afflictions from one or more negative planets to this sign in a horoscope can make the native suffer on various fronts of his life.

                                                                  Pisces rules feet, toes and the other parts of the body in this region. A strongly placed Pisces in a horoscope generally means strong working of the body parts ruled by this sign whereas serious afflictions to this sign by virtue of placement of negative planets in it or by virtue of aspects from negative planets to it can make the native suffer from problems and diseases related to the parts of the body ruled by this sign.

Himanshu Shangari